when was hunger games released

when was hunger games released插图

Mar 23, 2012 (United States)

What is the Order of The Hunger Games series?

Order of The Hunger Games Books. The Hunger Games is a trilogy series for young adults by American author Suzanne Collins. The three books that comprise The Hunger Games Trilogy include The Hunger Games, Catching Fire and Mockingjay . The Hunger Games series is currently being adapted into a film series.

What year does The Hunger Games take place?

In an early version of the script, the 73rd Hunger Games are stated to have taken place 300 years in the future. Considering that the film was released in 2012, this would mean that they took place in2312and that 1 ATT is equivalent to 2240.

What is the second Hunger Games movie?

The Hunger Games: Catching Fire. The film is the sequel to The Hunger Games (2012) and the second installment in The Hunger Games filmseries,produced by Nina Jacobsonand Jon Kilik,and distributed by Lionsgate. Francis Lawrencedirected the film,with a screenplay by Simon Beaufoy and Michael Arndt(under a pseudonym).

How many Hunger Games books are there?

The Hunger Gamestrilogyis series of young-adult dystopian novels written by American novelist Suzanne Collins, the first book bears the name of the trilogy, followed in order by “Catching Fire” and “Mockingjay”. In the first novel, the eponymous Hunger Games occur.

How long is the Hunger Games movie?

Released March 23rd, 2012, ‘The Hunger Games’ stars Jennifer Lawrence, Josh Hutcherson, Liam Hemsworth, Woody Harrelson The PG-13 movie has a runtime of about 2 hr 22 min, and received a user score of 72 (out of 100) on TMDb, which assembled reviews from 18,070 respected users. Interested in knowing what the movie’s about?

What is the Hunger Games?

Part twisted entertainment, part government intimidation tactic, the Hunger Games are a nationally televised event in which “Tributes” must fight with one another until one survivor remains.

Who is Peter Parker?

Peter Parker is an outcast high schooler abandoned by his parents as a… The Hunger Games: Catching Fire. Katniss Everdeen has returned home safe after winning the 74th Annual… Despicable Me. Villainous Gru lives up to his reputation as a despicable, deplorable… The Avengers.