what are the hunger games movies in order

what are the hunger games movies in order插图

Hunger Games Movies in Order1. The Hunger Games (2012) It all starts in the remains of North America. …2. The Hunger Games: Catching Fire (2013) After the tributes,Katniss and Peeta from District 12 returned home following their victory in the 74th Annual Hunger Games,Katniss was approached by President Snow. …3. The Hunger Games: Mockingjay (Part 1 – 2014) …4. The Hunger Games: Mockingjay (Part 2 – 2015)

What is the Order of The Hunger Games series?

Order of The Hunger Games Books. The Hunger Games is a trilogy series for young adults by American author Suzanne Collins. The three books that comprise The Hunger Games Trilogy include The Hunger Games, Catching Fire and Mockingjay . The Hunger Games series is currently being adapted into a film series.

Will there be another Hunger Games movie?

Chad Sternberger Dec 4, 2016 HOLLYWOOD – Lionsgate announce that there will now be aThe Hunger Games: Mockingjay Part 2will be followed by a further film, tentatively titled The Hunger Games: Mockingjay Part 3.

What is summary of The Hunger Games Chapter 1?

The Hunger Games Chapters 1 – 3 Summary.It is reaping day for the country of Panem. This is the day in which one boy and one girl from each of the 12 districts,which surround the city of Capitol,are chosen for a fight to the death. The chosen ones are called tributes.

Is the Hunger Games violent?

There are violent video games in the world that in the Hunger Gamesdoes not exist becauseHunger Games is the violent entertainment. If there is a violent video game, and someone becomes obsessed with it, then they could go out and kill people, steal things, break in cars, because that happens in the game.

How Many Hunger Games Movies Are There?

There are four The Hunger Games movies. Here is the list of all The Hunger Games movies in order of release:

What does Katniss and Peeta represent in the movie?

The movie begins with Katniss and Peeta on their victory tour, during which they are allowed to not only see how the other 11 districts live but also to see the first symptoms of rebellion across the country. Having already resisted the capital, the pair represents hope to all those who feel oppressed, just as their narrative inspires real-world auds to feel the same way.

Why did Katniss give Peeta bread?

She recalls Peeta’s generosity to her as a youngster when he gave her a burnt piece of bread so she wouldn’t go hungry. Peeta’s selection does not bode well for Katniss, who believes she owes Peeta a debt of gratitude for saving her life when they were youngsters, which is awkward given that she is now expected to murder him in the Hunger Games.

What is the highlight of the opening ceremonies?

The highlight of the opening ceremonies is their arrival. The tributes begin their training after the festivities. According to Katniss and Peeta’s request, Haymitch tutors them together and tells them to keep their greatest abilities hidden from the other tributes.

What does Katniss get to experience on the train?

Katniss gets to experience luxury like she’s never experienced before on the train, and she gets to eat the richest, most sumptuous meals imaginable.

Where does Katniss Everdeen live?

After President Snow destroyed all except District 2 of the other districts, she currently lives with the rebels in District 13.

How old is Katniss’ sister Prim?

Katniss considers her 4-year-younger sister Prim and her mother, both of whom have relied on Katniss for survival since her father perished in a mine explosion when she was 11.

The Ballad of Songbirds and Snakes

While this movie is still in pre-production, we know that Hunger Games veteran Francis Lawrence is currently directing it with a screenplay by Micheal Arndt, supported by Suzanne Collins.

The Hunger Games

Sixty-four years after the events of The Ballad of Songbirds and Snakes, we are introduced to Katniss Everdeen ( Jennifer Lawrence ), another District 12 tribute who volunteers to take her sister’s place during the 74th annual Hunger Games.

The Hunger Games: Catching Fire

After Peeta’s and Katniss’s victory in the 74th annual Hunger Games, they again have to face the Games. This time they are fighting a mixed field of former victors, some of whom seem to be friends and many who are enemies. This time Katniss is not an unknown quality in the Capital or Districts.

The Hunger Games: Mockingjay Part 1

Mockingjay Part 1 begins with a defeated Katniss Everdeen struggling to become the icon of the rebellion. Her time in the underground world of District 13, and the mental stress of being forced to fight to the death twice haunts her, hampering her self-confidence and ability to connect with others.

The Hunger Games: Mockingjay Part 2

As the rebellion comes to the edges of the Capital, President Snow instructs his game makers to create a labyrinth of traps throughout the Capital. The atrocious loss of life and political pressure from President Coin forces Katniss and Gale to commit an attempted assassination of President Snow to end the war as quickly as possible.

The Future?

The Ballad of Songbirds and Snakes all started with an innocuous reference to a fourth winner of the Hunger Games. While Suzanne Collins has not released any more information about another book in the world of Panem, few expected any more prequel content at all. Suzanne Collins likes to use her writing to expound on just war theory.